Coronavirus Updates: The latest information on the global pandemic and campus operations.  COVID-19 Website



Trinity University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award bachelors and masters degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Trinity University. The Commission requests that they be contacted only if there is evidence that appears to support an institution’s significant non-compliance with a requirement or standard. Normal inquiries about Trinity University, including inquiries regarding admissions requirements, financial aid, and educational programs, should be addressed directly to Trinity University and not to the Commission’s office. For more information about the Commission, please visit their web site at Trinity University also holds accreditation or membership with the following organizations: 


  • Texas state teachers' certificates are issued to those students who fulfill the requirements of the Texas Education Agency (TEA). Trinity’s School Psychology program is approved with full national recognition by the National Association of School Psychologists (NASP).
  • A chapter of Phi Beta Kappa is active on the Trinity campus. In addition, Trinity University is approved and accredited by the Texas Education Agency, the United States Office of Education, and the American Chemical Society.
  • Trinity's undergraduate Engineering Science Program is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (EAC/ABET).  EAC/ABET is the only national agency that accredits engineering programs.
  • The Department of Business Administration is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) for its undergraduate program in business administration.
  • The Department of Health Care Administration is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME) - formerly the Accrediting Commission on Education for Health Services Administration (ACEHSA) for its health care administration program.


  • Trinity University is a member of the Associated Colleges of the South, a consortium of sixteen distinguished liberal arts colleges and universities. These institutions are nationally recognized and encompass twelve states in the South.
  • The University is a corporate member of the American Association of University Women and its women graduates are eligible for membership in this organization.