Coronavirus Updates: The latest information on the global pandemic and campus operations.  COVID-19 Website


Greek Council

Greek Council's purpose is to govern, promote, and advance the 14 fraternities and sororities that make up Fraternity & Sorority Life at Trinity University.

Greek Council Executive Board - 2020-21

  • Fraternity Co-Chair - Jack Garrett (Triniteers)
  • Sorority Co-Chair - Olivia Littlefield (Gamma Chi Delta)
  • Fraternity Recruitment & Orientation Co-Chair - Dylan Stansbury (Chi Delta Tau)
  • Sorority Recruitment & Orientation Co-Chair - Nerma Pasic (Sigma Theta Tau)
  • Risk Management & Judicial Chair - Quinn Owyang (Iota Chi Rho)
  • Diversity & Inclusion Chair - Noor Rahman (Sigma Theta Tau)
  • Communication Chair - Amanda Manion (SPURS)
  • Treasurer - Jonathan Nguyen (Phi Sigma Chi)
  • Service Chair - Jacob Stubbs (Chi Delta Tau)
  • Standards Chair - Addison Sheppard (Gamma Chi Delta)

Greek Council Responsibilies

Duties of the Executive Board include: meeting with the Assistant Director for Fraternity & Sorority Life weekly, leading weekly Greek Council meetings, holding office hours, fostering communication between FSL members and the student body at-large, and working on projects to better the FSL community.

Greek Council Judicial Committee

Greek Council is responsible for overseeing the Fraternity & Sorority Judicial Committee.  Additional information regarding judicial processes and procedures can be found below:

Greek Council Initiatives

​The Executive Board supports organizations as they strive to fulfill our community's commitment to the Standards of Excellence (pdf). 

Greek Council members also serve to implement key initiatives identified by a Fall 2015 review of the Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education (CAS).  Additional information regarding the CAS review process, final report and action steps can be found by visiting the resources below.