You are here

Committees and Boards

Faculty Senate Diversity Committee
In spirit with Trinity University's Institutional mission, the primary function of the Committee is to promote diversity in the university as it is essential to the health of an academic community. The committee may propose, advocate, and assist in the implementation of policies and programs designed to celebrate and increase diversity in every aspect of University Life. In consultation with appropriate groups, the Committee may annually choose to focus on issues such as, but not limited to, student admissions and retention, faculty and staff recruitment and retention, professional development, campus environment, and invited distinguished speakers.

2016-2017 Members:
Samy Adbdallah, Student
Sam Afshari, Student
Duane Coltharp, Academic Affairs
Esther Kim, Student Involvement
Keesha Middlemass, Political Science
Bladimir Ruiz, Modern Languages & Literature
Carol Yoder, Psychology

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Committee
The Martin Luther King, Jr., Committee is responsible for selecting Trinity University's annual MLK, Jr., Commemorative Lecturer, coordinating the University's participation in San Antonio's MLK, Jr., March and Commemorative Program, and planning other related activities.

2016-2017 Members:
​Carlos Anchondo, University Marketing & Communications
Stacy Davidson, Academic Support
Carey Latimore, History
Katharine Martin, Student Involvement
Tahlar Rowe, Student
Jamie Thompson, Student Involvement