You are here

Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors supports the advancement of Trinity University by serving as ambassadors, promoting career assistance for its students and graduates, assisting with fundraising, working on projects endorsed by the University, and offering strategic advice to the President.

Have a game-changing project that needs a boost? Are you a faculty member with a great idea but need help to make it happen? Do you run a student organization stumped with a recurring vexing problem? Do you need help launching a plan or even creating a plan?

We want to support a couple of small, scalable projects that make a short-term difference at Trinity. We are looking to leverage the diverse talents of our Board to help you launch a great idea or project. Think of the Board of Visitors as a consulting group of alumni from diverse backgrounds who can advise you on a concept or idea.

Submit your project proposal

Examples of projects:

  • Strategic planning for a student organization
  • Brainstorming for the upcoming 150th Anniversary activities
  • Support for University archives to better showcase alumni and school history
  • Launching a world-wide Tiger Pride Day
  • Engaging more alumni in the work of Career Services
  • Business leader input into a student leadership development program
  • Brainstorming the use of digital technology to supplement on-campus residential programming
  • Creating a travel program for alumni and friends
  • Feedback on University’s relations with surrounding neighborhood
  • Advice on corporate involvement and support with athletics program
  • Review and advice on how to expand summer internships for students

Meet the Board

  • John K. Arnold '93
  • Lyn H. Belisle ’72
  • Eric Bell
  • Sardar Biglari ’99
  • James M. Blakemore ‘77
  • Jelynne L. Burley '88
  • Kenneth S. Chang '92
  • Vannie C. Collins '14
  • Thomas E. Evans ‘84
  • Homero R. Garza ‘71
  • Charles L. Gottsman ‘69
  • Leslie K. Hollingsworth '88
  • Victoria Jennings ‘67
  • Peter Louis Jennings ‘64
  • Lance G. Johnson '95
  • Kenneth P. Keene '91
  • Carolyn H. Labatt
  • David J. Mansen '76
  • Todd O. McCracken ‘88
  • David McGanity ‘76
  • Lawrence P. Moon ‘76
  • Heather M. Morlang Pummill ‘98
  • Christi S. Morrow '92
  • Linda Tarpley Peterson ‘66
  • Donald R. Philbin ‘84
  • William D. Rasco
  • Katharine C. Schlosberg ‘82
  • Cynthia L. Schluter ‘88
  • Sebastien A. Solar ‘05
  • Polly J. Spencer
  • Barbara Anne Stephens ‘66
  • Abigail L. Ulrich '03
  • Scott G. Walker ‘70
  • Christian M. Warren '78
  • Lora K. Watts ‘79
  • Philip A. Wetz ‘73
  • Rebecca C. Young '10